The State of B2B iMessage 2026
Two original datasets: what iMessage platforms charge and how much they publish, and the full cost of carrier SMS in 2026 including registration and waiting time.
Published . Updated . Free to reuse with attribution under CC BY 4.0.
The finding, in one paragraph
Of the 7 major managed iMessage platforms selling to US businesses in July 2026, 6 publish a price on their own site and 2 publish one that is what an outbound buyer actually pays. 2 require a sales call to learn the real number, and 4 disclose no setup fee at all. Separately, a US business starting on carrier SMS in 2026 pays registration and campaign fees before a single message sends, and waits three to six weeks for approval.
Dataset A: pricing transparency
The major iMessage platforms selling to US businesses, scored on whether they publish a price. Audited from each vendor's own public site, with no sales calls and no estimates.
| Vendor | Published | All-in | Demo call | Setup fee | What stacks on top |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blue Reacher | Yes | yes | Yes | $449, disclosed, currently waived | Nothing. Unlimited messages, no per-message or segment billing, no carrier surcharge. Lines pace at 50 opted-in / 30 cold new contacts a day to stay deliverable; replies are never metered. |
| Sendblue | Yes | entry tier only | Yes | Not disclosed | The published tier is inbound-first. Full outbound sits on custom-priced Enterprise, so the number a cold-outreach buyer pays is not on the page. |
| Linq Blue | No | n/a | Yes | Not disclosed | Unknown. Third parties report roughly $160 to $250 per line per month, which is a report and not a price. |
| Blooio | Yes | entry tier only | No | Not disclosed | The headline figure is a shared number. A dedicated number, which is what outbound needs, is $289 per month. |
| Tuco AI | Yes | entry tier only | No | $335, disclosed in one place | Their own surfaces disagree with each other: $59, from $149 per month, and $299 all appear, plus a $335 setup fee. |
| Project Blue | Yes | yes | No | $500 on monthly, disclosed; waived on annual | The setup fee, which is disclosed. Additional monthly lines drop to $250, and annual is $1,998 per line with setup waived. |
| LoopMessage | Yes | entry tier only | No | Not disclosed | Initiating conversations and SMS fallback are paid add-ons on top of the sender price, so an outbound use case costs more than the headline. |
WhatSnap and the other self-managed tools are excluded from this table on purpose. At $24 per month you supply and operate the devices and the numbers yourself, which is a different product bought by a different person. Ranking it against a managed line is a category error, not a price comparison.
How this was measured
- Scope: the major platforms selling a managed iMessage product to a business buyer in the United States. Self-managed tools, where the customer supplies the hardware, are excluded because they are a different market, and long-tail developer tools without a business go-to-market are out of scope.
- Method: each vendor's own public website was the only source. No sales calls, no quotes, no third-party aggregators, and no estimates. Where a vendor publishes nothing, the row says so.
- A price counts as published when it appears on the vendor's own site without a form. A price counts as all-in when the published number is what a buyer running outbound would pay, rather than an entry tier that excludes the use case.
- Stacked costs are only counted when the vendor discloses them. A vendor may have per-message fees that are simply not on the page, and this dataset cannot see those, which understates rather than overstates the problem.
- Every figure traces to src/lib/vendors.ts in the Blue Reacher site repository, the registry rebuilt after an adversarial verification pass on 25 July 2026 found 30 incorrect competitor facts in 87 published claims.
Dataset B: carrier SMS total cost
Published guides show only the per-message rate, the smallest cost. This model counts registration, monthly fees, and the calendar time before sending starts, at rates.
Before a single message sends
| Item | Amount | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Brand registration | $4.50 | The Campaign Registry, raised from $4 on 1 August 2025. |
| Standard external vetting | $41.50 | Required for most standard use cases. Enhanced vetting is $101.50. |
| Campaign verification | ~$15.00 | Per campaign, charged at submission. |
Then, every month
| Item | Amount | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Per-campaign carrier fee | $10 to $15 | Per campaign, per month, charged whether or not the campaign sends. |
| AT&T pass-through | $0.0035 outbound, $0.0090 inbound | Raised April 2026. |
| T-Mobile pass-through | $0.0045 outbound, $0.0100 inbound | Raised January 2026. The inbound charge is the one most published guides still omit. |
| Verizon pass-through | $0.0045 outbound, $0.0070 inbound | Raised May 2026. |
| US Cellular pass-through | $0.0050 outbound, $0.0100 inbound | Raised January 2026. |
And the calendar
| Stage | Duration | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Brand registration and vetting | 1 to 5 business days | Longer if the legal entity details do not match public records exactly. |
| Campaign submission and review | 10 to 15 business days | T-Mobile and Verizon each run their own review on top of the registry's. |
| Per rejection | 3 to 7 business days | A rejection restarts the campaign clock, and the granular error codes that replaced the old 30883 batch in March 2026 do not always say which field failed. |
Two worked scenarios
A three-rep sales desk
One brand, two campaigns, 30,000 outbound segments a month.
- One-time registration and vetting
- $76.00
- Campaign fees, 2 campaigns at $12.50
- $25.00 per month
- Carrier pass-through on 30,000 segments
- about $126.00 per month at a blended $0.0042
- Provider's own per-message rate
- on top, varies
- Time before the first message sends
- 3 to 6 weeks
$1,888 in registration and carrier charges alone, before the provider's own rate and before a single reply.
Three Blue Reacher lines run $8,964 a year monthly, or $5,847 annually, with no registration, no per-message metering and no waiting, and each line sends unlimited messages rather than 10,000 segments. Lines pace at 50 opted-in / 30 cold new contacts a day to stay deliverable; replies are never metered.
A 25 sub-account agency
One brand per sub-account, two campaigns each, because campaigns cannot be shared across brands.
- One-time registration and vetting, 25 brands
- $1,900.00
- Campaign fees, 50 campaigns at $12.50
- $625.00 per month
- Carrier pass-through
- on top, per client volume
- Time before the last sub-account sends
- 3 to 6 weeks each, run in parallel at best
$9,400 in registration and campaign fees alone, before a single message and before anyone's per-message rate.
This is the number that decides whether an agency runs SMS at all, and it appears in no published guide we could find. It is also why the GoHighLevel agency lane is the densest concentration of A2P pain in the market.
How this was measured
- Scope: a United States business sending application-to-person SMS from a 10-digit long code.
- Registration fees are The Campaign Registry's published rates following its 1 August 2025 increase. Carrier pass-through rates are each carrier's published 2026 figures after the increases in January (T-Mobile, US Cellular), April (AT&T) and May (Verizon).
- Blended per-segment cost in the worked scenarios assumes a US mobile mix weighted by carrier share and rounds to four decimal places. A real bill varies with the actual mix.
- Provider margin is deliberately excluded. Every messaging platform adds its own rate on top of the carrier pass-through, and that rate is the one figure this model cannot generalise. Excluding it understates the true total rather than overstating it.
- Calendar durations are the ranges carriers and the registry publish for their own review windows. They exclude the time a business spends assembling the paperwork, which for a newly formed entity is frequently the longest part.
- Inbound pass-through is included because it is charged, and because it is the line most published cost guides still omit.
What this does not cover
Provider margin is excluded: every platform adds its own rate, so excluding it understates rather than overstates the total. AI recommendation claims are excluded; measuring that honestly requires logging prompts across engines over time.
Both datasets are re-audited on a ninety-day cycle. A pricing dataset is only as current as its date.
Frequently asked questions
How many iMessage platforms publish their pricing?
Of 7 major platforms audited, 6 publish any price and 2 publish the all-in number. 2 require a sales call, and 4 disclose no setup fee. Each vendor's public site was the only source.
What does A2P 10DLC registration cost in 2026?
$24.50 to $71.91 one-time for registration and vetting depending on brand tier, plus $15 per additional campaign and a recurring monthly fee. Carrier pass-through fees then apply per message, in both directions on some carriers. The full model is Dataset B.
How long does it take before a first SMS can send?
Three to six weeks for full approval across carriers, counting brand registration, vetting and campaign review. Most price comparisons ignore this cost, so it is included in Dataset B.
What is the inbound SMS fee most cost guides omit?
T-Mobile charges $0.0025 per inbound 10DLC message. Any program that gets replied to pays both ways, so omitting inbound understates the real cost.
Can I reuse these datasets?
Yes, free with attribution under CC BY 4.0. Both download as CSV, with methodology and audit dates on every claim.
How was the pricing transparency audit measured?
Each vendor's public site only: no sales calls, quotes, aggregators or estimates. Published means no form required; all-in means what an outbound buyer pays. Full rules in the methodology section.
Why is provider margin excluded from the A2P cost model?
Every platform adds its own rate on top of carrier pass-through, and that rate varies per vendor. Excluding it understates the true cost rather than overstating it.
How often is this report re-audited?
Every ninety days. A pricing dataset is only as current as its date, so the audit date appears on every table.
Cite this page
Every figure here carries a named source and a date, and the widely repeated numbers with no traceable origin are listed as excluded rather than quietly reused. Reuse any of it with attribution. Each section heading has its own anchor, so you can link a specific stat rather than the whole page.
- Plain text
- Blue Reacher, "The State of B2B iMessage 2026", updated July 26, 2026. https://bluereacher.com/report/state-of-imessage-b2b
- APA
- Blue Reacher. (2026). The State of B2B iMessage 2026. Retrieved from https://bluereacher.com/report/state-of-imessage-b2b
- HTML
- <a href="https://bluereacher.com/report/state-of-imessage-b2b">The State of B2B iMessage 2026</a>, Blue Reacher, July 26, 2026
Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Attribution by link to this page satisfies it.
The reason we can publish our own price
Blue Reacher is $249 per line per month with unlimited messages and no registration to wait on. Lines pace at 50 opted-in / 30 cold new contacts a day to stay deliverable; replies are never metered. That is the whole number, and it is on the pricing page rather than behind a call.
See the pricing